Cookies must be enabled to use this website.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available

See inside

Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Short Stories (single author)
  • Language:English
  • Pages:160
  • eBook ISBN:9781667886541

Beware the Dreadful Visitor

by CJ Easley View author's profile page

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available

See inside

Overview
A short story collection featuring an eclectic number of genres, but all referencing the idea of titans in dilemma. For readers of Fantasy Adventures, Horror, Theological Debate, Dystopian Futures, and Fairy Tales both dark and for children. Also included is a number of poems exploring varying themes.
Description
A stowaway running from his past meets his fate at the hands of The Dreadful Visitor A woman enters what seems to be a quiet bar; in her sorrow, someone has noticed, but she soon learns to Beware the Man In Black. A hardworking farmer toils for his family, but is watched from far above In the Shadow of the Tower. A relentless young man, with eyes on a greater life, earns his place in a prestigious government, but their secrets will teach him the meaning of Self-Sacrifice. A grieving husband finds himself caught in the horrifying clutches of an inescapable town, but the evils run deeper; it is A Place Beyond Humanity. From the mind of C.J. Easley, comes a collection of vast titans and provocative ideas. The stories within hint at worlds that provide insight to strange concepts and emotional poetry. Here is an invitation to open the door, and let your curiosity run free.
About the author
C.J. Easley is a poet and author of the various short stories populating Beware the Dreadful Visitor. He's been writing for over a decade, and has developed a keen eye for character development in that time. His previous novel, The Past Catches, has been heralded as a page turner by his readers.

Book Reviews

to submit a book review
Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Front Cover

Loading book cover...

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.