Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.
Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Horror
  • Language:English
  • Pages:162
  • Format:Paperback
  • Paperback ISBN:9781543947182

Fear is Forever

by William P. Robertson

Book Image Not Available
Overview

FEAR IS FOREVER is William P. Robertson's greatest hits horror story collection. To watch the book trailer for FEAR visit https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TCNEXEjulvk.

Description

FEAR IS FOREVER contains four decades of William P. Robertson's best horror stories, many of which appeared in magazines worldwide. The author specializes in understated Gothic terror in the tradition of Edgar Allan Poe and H.P. Lovecraft. The Gothic rock of the Doors also fuels his imagination along with folktales told to him by his Swedish grandmother. Ghost stories filled with sensory details are another of his strengths. Robertson delves into dark humor, too, and lends a fresh perspective to Bigfoot, the werewolf, and the troll. Bill's best work chills rather than sickens. Sometimes what is left unsaid is the most terrifying of all. . .

About the author
William P. Robertson was born in Bradford, Pennsylvania in 1950. After graduating with honors from Mansfield University in 1972, he began writing horror as a release from Sunlight Deprivation Syndrome that plagues him each winter. He soon created his own brand of Gothic terror that has been published in magazines worldwide. In his spare time, Bill enjoys fishing for trout, following the Pittsburgh Pirates, and taking spooky photos of the desolate region where he lives. According to Robertson, "It was my Swedish grandmother Bernadine who first got me interested in ghosts and trolls. She was a great storyteller!" To learn more about the author's work, visit http://www.thehorrorhaven.com.
Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.