Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.

About the Author

Franklin Posner
Profile Image Not Available
Author Info

Franklin Posner lives in Portland, Oregon. He is not, nor has he ever been, a vampire, suburban or otherwise. That's the official story, but it isn't the whole story. Franklin ("Dave" to his friends) has been interested in writing since he was in grade school. However, apart from a few articles published in some obscure corners of the internet, he never seriously pursued writing as a vocation, despite friends and family telling him that he should probably consider it. And now, many years later, after a few attempts, he has finally achieved his dream. Whether it was maturity, or experience, or a midlife crisis, he's not sure. All he knows is that Franklin Posner is an author, and he's here to stay. "Suburban Vampire Ragnarok" is Franklin's second novel. It is the sequel to his first novel, "Suburban Vampire: A Tale of the Human Condition - With Vampires". It continues the story of newly-turned vampire Scott Campbell and his struggle to retain his humanity despite overwhelming odds. The "Suburban Vampire" novels are urban/contemporary fantasy thrillers with action, suspense, romance, and all the blood and mayhem associated with vampires, served alongside a healthy dose of humor, both light and dark, sarcastic and subtle. It is a must-read for fans of Anne Rice, Charlaine Harris, Jim Butcher, or Larry Correia. For more information, please visit https://franklinposner.com/

Events

BOOK RELEASE EVENT! Announcing a book release event for Franklin Posner's second novel, SUBURBAN VAMPIRE RAGNAROK!!! It will be at the Horse Brass Pub, 4534 SE Belmont st., Portland, Oregon 97215 (call 503-232-2202  for directions if you don't have GPS or Google Maps) on Monday, August 13th, starting at 6:00 PM! Stop by, meet the author, get your copy autographed, and enjoy some great British-style pub food and beverages! There will be copies of both of the SUBURBAN VAMPIRE novels available (sorry, we can only take cash and checks)! See you there!

Read more
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.