Cookies must be enabled to use this website.

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available

See inside

Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Science Fiction / Adventure
  • Language:English
  • Series title:Songs of the Universe
  • Series Number:1
  • Pages:320
  • Format:Paperback
  • Paperback ISBN:9781098301507

Songs of Thalassa

by Brian Tissot

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available

See inside

Overview
On a mission to surf the monster waves of the ocean planet Thalassa, Sage encounters something she didn't expect--sentient life. As her quest for fame turns to one of survival and she must mobilize the clans of the cetacean-like Nesoi to stop the destruction of the planet she does the only thing that works--sing.
Description

After a surfing accident claims her career and nearly takes her life, surfer Sage Thompson is at a crossroads. Still mourning her astronaut father's death on a mission to ocean planet Thalassa, a tragedy she might be able to put behind her with the help of her fans—if they still believed in her—she's not sure what to do, where to go, or how to move on. But when Milo challenges her to a contest on the ocean planet Thalassa, the asteroid- and tsunami-ravaged world that stole her father, she'll discover that she not only still has what it takes to win, but once she hears the songs of Thalassa, winning might not be the most important thing. Songs of Thalassa will appeal to fans of Island of the Blue Dolphins, The Martian, and Contact, and features a young woman on a journey of self-discovery struggling to develop a sense of place and connections between herself, her culture, and the universe on a virgin ocean planet.

About the author
Brian Tissot is a marine ecologist and surfer living on the far Northern California coast. As a scientist and surfer, he has dedicated his life to exploring the world's waves and oceans and leading research on coral reefs and the deep sea. He has authored numerous scientific papers and his work has been featured in popular media and films.
Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Front Cover

Loading book cover...

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.