Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available

See inside

Book details
  • Genre:MUSIC
  • SubGenre:Musical Instruments / Guitar
  • Language:English
  • Pages:292
  • Format:Paperback
  • Paperback ISBN:9781098343101

Power of Love

Guitar & Music Book

by Mark Searcy Middleton View author's profile page

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available

See inside

Power of Love music book by musician/singer/songwriter, Mark Searcy. includes all guitar parts, note for note transcriptions, chord charts, and lyrics for the entire Power of Love album. 10 songs. 290 pages.
10 note-for-note transcriptions with tablature from American guitarist Mark Searcy. Includes note for note guitar transcriptions, tablature, chord charts, and lyrics. 290 pages. Includes performance notes. Includes * House Where Nobody Lives * Ding Dong Diddley Dadgum * Free * Power of Love * Blue Star * Time Keeps Slipping * Col du Tourmalet * Dead Boy's Rag * Back in My Arms * Farewell to Jake
About the author
American guitarist and songwriter Mark Searcy Middleton has a diverse musical background. He began guitar during his early teens, but put it down for 15 years to raise a family, and started back as a form of rehabilitation after a work accident severely damaged several fingers, and soon immersed himself in the pre-war blues of the 1920s and 30s. He entered the Texas music scene with his solo recording of Blind Man's Blues in 2006, earning his first nomination as "Musician of the Year" at the 2007 Texas Music Awards. In 2014, he captured the award with the release of "Hazepipe" an original instrumental album which fused his influences of blues, rock, and jazz. To date, Mark has won 10 music awards, released 12 albums, 3 Books, and made multiple appearances at the International Blues Challenge on Beale Street in Memphis. For complete bio, discography, and more visit

Book Reviews

to submit a book review
Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Front Cover

Loading book cover...

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.