Our site will be undergoing maintenance from 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. ET on Saturday, May 20. During this time, Bookshop, checkout, and other features will be unavailable. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Cookies must be enabled to use this website.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Thrillers / Crime
  • Language:English
  • Pages:120
  • Paperback ISBN:9798350932416

Murder in the Hills of Chianti

by Jack V Eitelgeorge

View author's profile page

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Murder in the Hills of Chianti is a mystery story that draws a couple of American attorneys and their families into an investigation to solve the murder of one of the men's father-in-law, an executive with an Italian shipbuilding company. The story takes the characters to the Chianti region of Tuscany, Italy.
The novella is the third and final book in a series about a young attorney who is drawn into investigations that invade his otherwise happy and successful life. His family is a part of his active entrances into the intrusion of crime. He is motivated to protect his family and to resolve any and all injustices that threaten them. He is married to a beautiful Italian lady, whose brother is a fellow lawyer and supporter of the eternal quest for justice. The two men are a good team, and they love a challenge. And with their planned summer vacation in Italy, they find their latest challenge. There is a serial killer in Florence. While the novella is fiction, many of the locations, events and politics of the 1970s and early 1980s are factual. Along the way the reader is taken to several world-renown cities, wine areas and events within the Chianti wine regions.
About the author
Jack V. Eitelgeorge is a former businessman who took up writing after retirement. He has a Master's Degree in Creative Writing from Sonoma State University. He was born in Vallejo, California, and witnessed some of the events and places described in this book. "The Lady from Como" is a sequel to his earlier book, "The Meat Eaters." Both books are fiction, based on the events of the 1960s and 1970s. Most fiction is based on facts and possible facts. This work includes both. It seeks to reinforce hope and positivity.