Our site will be undergoing maintenance from 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. ET on Saturday, May 20. During this time, Bookshop, checkout, and other features will be unavailable. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Cookies must be enabled to use this website.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • SubGenre:General
  • Language:English
  • Series title:Light in the Dark
  • Series Number:1
  • Pages:152
  • eBook ISBN:9781483520223

Light in the Dark

Eyes Wide Open

by Richard Peter Spartacus

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Light in the Dark are the synopsis books compiled after the construction of the main books, and it could be used for a quick glance at the topics covered without having to struggle through the entire book series. There was also a few details added that might have been missing from the main books. Perhaps not surprisingly, Part I (Eyes Wide Open) covers half the territory, leaving the other half for Part II (Change), so Book I is a book of status and Book II is a book of forward movement.
Eyes Wide Open falls in five parts (like a five-pointed star). Part 1 deals with the nature of “reality”. Part 2 deals with the nature and purpose of our existence (in bodily form). Part 3 deals with the nature of “consciousness” and how we developed our consciousness. Part 4 deals with the concepts we have made from our conscious consciousness, the so-called “memes” - and the question of whether we have made them rulers of our world, reducing ourselves to their zombie-slaves (just think of what extreme ideologies can make their followers say or do). Part 5 deals with the human catastrophe awaiting us if we stay in that zombie-slavery - but it also hints at ways out of the situation that will be dealt with in Part II.
About the author
The author is a medical doctor and veteran life scientist with broad side interests in psychology, history, and physics - a member of the Mensa society and lifelong collector of “odd” knowledge who found good use for it all when he had his life invaded from “the other side” at the time his wife through ten years suddenly fell ill and died. The contact to “the other side” turned into an ongoing communication with “the Angels” and a resulting writing process that produced Light in the Dark, The South Will Rise Again, Get me Out of Here, and Elohim: A cycle or symphony of reflective semi-autobiographic books with tales of moral philosophy and the sociology of societies created to unify science and spirituality from the man’s unusual background and surprisingly open access to “spirituality” - and warning humanity about its self-destructive power.