Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.
Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Thrillers
  • Language:English
  • Pages:412
  • eBook ISBN:9781609846923

King of Hearts

by Tom Seligson

Book Image Not Available
Overview
The world’s most wanted man A billion dollars in stolen cash Elite soldiers turned professional killers Those are the elements behind this new hard-to-put down thriller by long time author and television producer Tom Seligson. The story begins on a quiet suburban street. A mother is murdered while jogging. Called in to investigate the homicide is Ric Hill, a former New York City cop and veteran of the Iraq war. Murder is uncommon enough in the suburbs, but discovering that the killing has all the signs of a professional hit, Ric realizes he’s dealing with something bigger. With the help of Sharon, a beautiful fellow veteran rebounding from a devastating combat injury, Ric draws on his New York City street smarts to find an elusive killer, a quest that ultimately involves a pursuit of the world’s most wanted man, one of the biggest bank robberies in history, and an international conspiracy ranging from the streets of Baghdad to the back rooms of our nation’s Capitol. To solve the cas
Description
The world’s most wanted man A billion dollars in stolen cash Elite soldiers turned professional killers Those are the elements behind this new hard-to-put down thriller by long time author and television producer Tom Seligson. The story begins on a quiet suburban street. A mother is murdered while jogging. Called in to investigate the homicide is Ric Hill, a former New York City cop and veteran of the Iraq war. Murder is uncommon enough in the suburbs, but discovering that the killing has all the signs of a professional hit, Ric realizes he’s dealing with something bigger. In fact, what begins as a simple case leads Ric back into the underbelly of the war he left behind, a world where honor and patriotism are for sale, and the difference between a fellow soldier and the enemy is not always so clear. With the help of Sharon, a beautiful fellow veteran rebounding from a devastating combat injury, Ric draws on his New York City street smarts to find an elusive killer, a quest that ultimately involves a pursuit of the world’s most wanted man, one of the biggest bank robberies in history, and an international conspiracy ranging from the streets of Baghdad to the back rooms of our nation’s Capitol. To solve the case, Ric and Sharon must both confront the demons they brought home with them from the war. As in his previous novels, “Stalking,” and “Kidd,” Seligson has written a page turning thriller in the tradition of Lee Child and David Baldacci.
About the author
I am an author, television producer, and journalist. My latest book - "King of Hearts" - is my sixth book and fourth novel. My previous novels include "Stalking," "Doubles," and "Kidd." "Kidd"was bought by Walt Disney as a source for the film franchise, "National Treasure," and "National Treasure: Book of Secrets." I hope they make a third one. My non-fiction books are "The High School Revolutionaries," and "To Be Young in Babylon." Neither of those sold to the movies. Writing novels can be lonely, and I became a television producer to get out of the house. For ten years, I was an Executive Producer at CBS News Productions, where I supervised the production of more than 300 hours of programming for A&E, The History Channel, Discovery, Discovery Health, TLC, Showtime, MTV, and other cable channels. The shows earned me some awards, which is always nice. I won Emmys for "What's so Funny About New York?" "Inside Flight 93," and "The Google Boys." I won Emmy nominations for "Crime Beat," "Faces of Kosovo," "The 9/11 Commission Report," and "Tsunami: Waves of Death." As a journalist, I was a Contributing Editor to Parade Magazine. I have also written for "The New York Times," "The Village Voice," "Look," "Glamour," "Self," "Mademoiselle," "Redbook," "American Health," and the "Los Angeles Times Syndicate." But I'm back writing novels, and I wrote the "King of Hearts" on the train while commuting to New York for my producing job. I live in Connecticut with my wife and daughter.
Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.