Our site will be undergoing maintenance from 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. ET on Saturday, May 20. During this time, Bookshop, checkout, and other features will be unavailable. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Cookies must be enabled to use this website.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available

See inside

Book details
  • SubGenre:Mysteries & Detective Stories
  • Age Range (years):13 and up
  • Language:English
  • Series title:Cyber Security Sam
  • Series Number:3
  • Pages:100
  • eBook ISBN:9781098380045
  • Paperback ISBN:9781098380038

Cyber Security Sam Book 3

Rosie I'm Home

by Rich Owen

View author's profile page

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available

See inside

This is the story about a friendly high school student who happens to have a strong interest in how computers work. This interest gets him to ask questions and perform investigations that end up having him work with the FBI to solve Cyber Crime. In this story, the names are made up but the hacks are based on events that have actually happened in the industry.

"Rosie I'm Home" is a mystery, in which a bright high school boy named Sam identifies potential threats to friends and family. His fast actions, based on his knowledge and experience of computers, help to prevent a home invasion. His efforts also save the life of a cheerleader. While continuing to work with the FBI and Secret Service to complete previous investigations and bring the perps to justice, Sam makes a new friend in the CIA, as one case takes a turn that may involve spies.

About the author
Rich has over 50 years of experience in the field of information protection. He is a past International President, Distinguished Fellow and Honor Role member of the Information Systems Security Association. He is also member of the Information Security Hall of Fame and a Fellow with the Ponemon Institute. Rich created the information security programs for: · Mission Operations, at Johnson Space Center, NASA, · Texas Attorney General, · Early Warning Services, · American Traffic Solutions · Cable One His current mission at Johnny Security Seed is to help individuals and companies protect their information. As a part of this effort, he has begun a series of books to promote an interest in Cyber Security in today's youth. The Cyber Security Sam adventures are about a high school freshman who ends up working with the FBI to solve cyber-crime. The first book in the series is "Time Out". The second book, "The Invisible Man" is about a bank robbery. Now "Rosie I'm Home" lets Sam be more proactive and he may end up catching a spy.

Book Reviews

to submit a book review