Our site will be undergoing maintenance from 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. ET on Saturday, May 20. During this time, Bookshop, checkout, and other features will be unavailable. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Cookies must be enabled to use this website.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Science Fiction / General
  • Language:English
  • Series title:The Parsifal Chronicles
  • Series Number:1
  • Pages:308
  • eBook ISBN:9781626757646

9 Shall Rise

A Phoenix on the Fault Line Novel

by Chip Strohs and Tony Ferreira

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
This is the first of a ten part series about how the nine musicians of Phoenix on the Fault Line ended up in possession of the most advanced Noetic Steam Ship ever build, capable of traveling between realities to examine the fabric of our existence. Along the way, they must face dangers from dictatorial governments, reptilian aliens, zombies, and other natural hazards of traveling between realities where anything is possible.
The nine musicians of the band Phoenix on the Fault Line head to practice like any other Thursday, but this time, their mad scientist lead singer, Tony has a surprise for them. After a severe Rubix cube accident, Tony believes he has discovered the secret to time travel, but after a premature attempt to impress the rest of the guys, Tony transports them all to a barren wasteland, where they discover a mysterious bunker under a layer of ice. What's inside sends them on a journey across space and time where they explore new realities, meet new alien species, and even older versions of themselves. Aboard their mighty ship, Parsifal, they spend a year discovering new truths about the nature of their existence, battling reptilian aliens and even the Human Authority, an oppressive corporate government led by a man named Chairman. They are forced to fight and kill aliens, humans and even themselves in an impossible quest to find their lost broth, free their ship, and save all mankind. Will they survive and defeat the Authority? Or will they spend their short lives battling for the entertainment of others? Find out next week on another exciting episode of Phoenix on the Fault Line...or just read the book.
About the author
Chip Strohs grew up in Indianapolis. His father, a band director, bought Chip a trumpet the day he was born. He learned to play at eleven, then transitioned to guitar at fifteen and never looked back. He wrote the first of dozens of fiction stories at age seven after reading "The Boxcar Children" by Gertrude Chandler Warner. Chip's first novel, 9 Shall Rise, is the culmination of those two lifelong passions.