Our site will be undergoing maintenance from 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. ET on Saturday, May 20. During this time, Bookshop, checkout, and other features will be unavailable. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Cookies must be enabled to use this website.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Science Fiction / General
  • Language:English
  • Series title:From the Journal of Mr. Norvs
  • Series Number:1
  • Pages:349
  • eBook ISBN:9781618428202

From the Journal of Mr. Norvs... Hollow Victory

by Morgan T. Low

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Audra Heet is an honor-bound warrior; Cratas is a leader of a fanatical guerrilla organization; Jet Sonen is a loyal Marine for the Zeyda Dynasty; and Dastar is just out there for himself. When all four collide, conspiracies are unveiled, murders occur, and each of their motives is revealed. But, when one truth arises, it forces Audra Heet and Jet Sonen to question their allegiances... and Sonen just might not be able to keep his sanity intact...
Audra Heet is an honor-bound warrior. With potential to become a great soldier, every day is lived trying to honor and bring respect to her family name. Cratas is a leader of a guerrilla organization known as the Traitors. Her life long obsession is overthrowing the Zeyda Dynasty. Jet Sonen is a Marine. Loyal to his friends, a patriot to his cause, and a simple man who deeply loves his nation, the Zeyda Dynasty. Dastar is a narcissistic, cruel, arrogant excuse of a human being, and Cratas' right hand man. Caring only for himself, his own safety, and most of all, his own amusement. Truth is a delicate thing and is always dependent on the being. When one truth arises, it sets each of these individuals on a road, which will end with allegiances challenged and sanity questioned. They will either fight for the truth or be destroyed by it.
About the author
Morgan Low is a Chinese-American youth who resides in Washington State, specifically of Cantonese descent. 'Hollow Victory' is the first in a trilogy titled 'From the Journal of Mr. Norvs...'.