Our site will be undergoing maintenance from 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. ET on Saturday, May 20. During this time, Bookshop, checkout, and other features will be unavailable. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Cookies must be enabled to use this website.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • SubGenre:General
  • Age Range (years):13 and up
  • Language:English
  • Series title:Beany McGee and Rheinhart the Rhinoceros
  • Series Number:2
  • Pages:31
  • eBook ISBN:9781620958636

Beany McGee and Rheinhart the Rhinoceros: Why Rhinos Are Blue

by Park Borchert

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Rheinhart the Rhinoceros tell Beany McGee the story of how he became a blue rhino.
“Why Rhinos are Blue” is a story in the series of “Beany McGee and Rheinhart the Rhinoceros”. In this story, Rheinhart explains to Beany McGee that he would rather not read her a book for a bedtime story. He chooses to tell her a story from his life, of the time when he actually became a blue rhino.
About the author
Park Borchert, PhD, is a writer, New York Actor and Stand-up comedian as well as an award winning director and animator. A Wisconsin native, Dr Borchert moved to New York City in the 1980’s where he established himself as a successful commercial actor, as well as performing on television and stage work. Throughout his acting career he continued his education, receiving a Masters’ degree in Film and Multimedia and a Doctorate in Education for the Performing Arts. The artwork of Park Borchert ranges from award winning animation and video to oil paintings and sketches. His work has been shown in venues as diverse as art showings to digital salons. Park Borchert received his Masters in Computer Art in 1995 before most people had even heard of such things as CD Roms or the internet. He is one of the first artists to draw his work directly into the computer rather than sketching the work on paper and then scanning it in. His Children's Works include the award winning Beany McGee and Rheinhart the Rhinoceros and the series entitled “Bears In Our Chairs”.