Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.
Suburban Vampire Ragnarok
by Franklin Posner View author's profile page

Overview


When cubicle worker and ordinary guy Scott Campbell became a vampire, he knew he'd be in for a few challenges. But he never imagined that the end of the world would be one of them.
Read more

Description


Winner, First in Category, 2018 CIBA Paranormal/Supernatural Fiction Awards

Office worker and ordinary guy Scott Campbell is probably the last person you'd suspect of being a vampire. His new supernatural enemies may underestimate him, but this suburban vampire is much stronger than anyone thinks. As Scott helps his vampire allies mop up the damage caused by his sire, the notorious outlaw Jack, vampire enforcer Elizabeth comes across a plot to overthrow the vampiric House of Portland from within. She suspects one of the newly-appointed House council members must be part of this nefarious scheme. Elizabeth now must tread carefully in order to find the mole and bring him -- or her -- to justice. Meanwhile, Scott is distracted by the various daily challenges he must face, including the continuing aftermath of his divorce, and the wrath of his boss, who is not happy with Scott's new-found defiant attitude. Scott must also face Dawn Rhinebeck, the youthful choir girl and object of Scott's unrequited affections, and his guilt over her sudden and harrowing introduction to the dangers of the supernatural world. And, Scott must face the continuing threat posed against him by Detective Montoya, whose dogged pursuit of Scott may end up endangering them both! And then there's the mystical box of Huginn and Muninn -- what is it, and why does Scott Campbell have it? Unfortunately, he doesn't have the box for long, as it is stolen from him. Scott's pursuit of the missing box leads him to the small Oregon Coast Range community of Hibbert's Corner, where reports of strange wolf-like creatures have become all too common, and where a mysterious stranger has become the town's mayor. Scott and Dawn must weave together a tapestry of hidden lore and ancient legend to uncover the truth behind the strange events, and to locate the box, before it's too late. In his pursuit of the box and the horrifying truth behind its power, Scott must face supernatural beings of all descriptions, including Werewolves, Sasquatches, Black-eyed Kids, Skin-Walkers, an undead Nazi, a Werewolf God, and not one but three femme fatales. Will Scott be able to save the earth from certain doom without making himself look like a total moron in the process? Will he manage to keep his job? And will his mother uncover the secret behind his "special diet beverage"? It's all part of the exciting routine of being a Suburban Vampire!

Read more

About the author


Franklin Posner lives in Portland, Oregon. He is not, nor has he ever been, a vampire, suburban or otherwise. That's the official story, but it isn't the whole story. Franklin ("Dave" to his friends) has been interested in writing since he was in grade school. However, apart from a few articles published in some obscure corners of the internet, he never seriously pursued writing as a vocation, despite friends and family telling him that he should probably consider it. And now, many years later, after a few attempts, he has finally achieved his dream. Whether it was maturity, or experience, or a midlife crisis, he's not sure. All he knows is that Franklin Posner is an author, and he's here to stay. "Suburban Vampire Ragnarok" is Franklin's second novel. It is the sequel to his first novel, "Suburban Vampire: A Tale of the Human Condition - With Vampires". It continues the story of newly-turned vampire Scott Campbell and his struggle to retain his humanity despite overwhelming odds. The "Suburban Vampire" novels are urban/contemporary fantasy thrillers with action, suspense, romance, and all the blood and mayhem associated with vampires, served alongside a healthy dose of humor, both light and dark, sarcastic and subtle. It is a must-read for fans of Anne Rice, Charlaine Harris, Jim Butcher, or Larry Correia. For more information, please visit https://franklinposner.com/
Read more

Book details

Genre:FICTION

Subgenre:Fantasy / Paranormal

Language:English

Series title:Suburban Vampire

Series Number:2

Pages:390

Format:Paperback

eBook ISBN:9781543935370

Paperback ISBN:9781543935363


Overview


When cubicle worker and ordinary guy Scott Campbell became a vampire, he knew he'd be in for a few challenges. But he never imagined that the end of the world would be one of them.

Read more

Description


Winner, First in Category, 2018 CIBA Paranormal/Supernatural Fiction Awards

Office worker and ordinary guy Scott Campbell is probably the last person you'd suspect of being a vampire. His new supernatural enemies may underestimate him, but this suburban vampire is much stronger than anyone thinks. As Scott helps his vampire allies mop up the damage caused by his sire, the notorious outlaw Jack, vampire enforcer Elizabeth comes across a plot to overthrow the vampiric House of Portland from within. She suspects one of the newly-appointed House council members must be part of this nefarious scheme. Elizabeth now must tread carefully in order to find the mole and bring him -- or her -- to justice. Meanwhile, Scott is distracted by the various daily challenges he must face, including the continuing aftermath of his divorce, and the wrath of his boss, who is not happy with Scott's new-found defiant attitude. Scott must also face Dawn Rhinebeck, the youthful choir girl and object of Scott's unrequited affections, and his guilt over her sudden and harrowing introduction to the dangers of the supernatural world. And, Scott must face the continuing threat posed against him by Detective Montoya, whose dogged pursuit of Scott may end up endangering them both! And then there's the mystical box of Huginn and Muninn -- what is it, and why does Scott Campbell have it? Unfortunately, he doesn't have the box for long, as it is stolen from him. Scott's pursuit of the missing box leads him to the small Oregon Coast Range community of Hibbert's Corner, where reports of strange wolf-like creatures have become all too common, and where a mysterious stranger has become the town's mayor. Scott and Dawn must weave together a tapestry of hidden lore and ancient legend to uncover the truth behind the strange events, and to locate the box, before it's too late. In his pursuit of the box and the horrifying truth behind its power, Scott must face supernatural beings of all descriptions, including Werewolves, Sasquatches, Black-eyed Kids, Skin-Walkers, an undead Nazi, a Werewolf God, and not one but three femme fatales. Will Scott be able to save the earth from certain doom without making himself look like a total moron in the process? Will he manage to keep his job? And will his mother uncover the secret behind his "special diet beverage"? It's all part of the exciting routine of being a Suburban Vampire!

Read more

About the author


Franklin Posner lives in Portland, Oregon. He is not, nor has he ever been, a vampire, suburban or otherwise. That's the official story, but it isn't the whole story. Franklin ("Dave" to his friends) has been interested in writing since he was in grade school. However, apart from a few articles published in some obscure corners of the internet, he never seriously pursued writing as a vocation, despite friends and family telling him that he should probably consider it. And now, many years later, after a few attempts, he has finally achieved his dream. Whether it was maturity, or experience, or a midlife crisis, he's not sure. All he knows is that Franklin Posner is an author, and he's here to stay. "Suburban Vampire Ragnarok" is Franklin's second novel. It is the sequel to his first novel, "Suburban Vampire: A Tale of the Human Condition - With Vampires". It continues the story of newly-turned vampire Scott Campbell and his struggle to retain his humanity despite overwhelming odds. The "Suburban Vampire" novels are urban/contemporary fantasy thrillers with action, suspense, romance, and all the blood and mayhem associated with vampires, served alongside a healthy dose of humor, both light and dark, sarcastic and subtle. It is a must-read for fans of Anne Rice, Charlaine Harris, Jim Butcher, or Larry Correia. For more information, please visit https://franklinposner.com/
Read more


Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Front Cover

Loading book cover...

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.