Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.

About the Author

Author Info

Sannette Viljoen is an aspiring writer and published author. 

Two books written by Sannette Viljoen received four Five-Star reviews from Reader's Favorite: her debut children’s book The Kid Who Wants to Become an Engineer as well as her debut novel The Two Doves from the Trilogy, Spiritual Murder Encounters. The Kid Who Wants To Become an Engineer was inspired by her father, who is a Subject Matter Expert in Project Controls. She also published three technical engineering books Simplified Integrated Project Controls based on Earned Value Management Principles, One Integrated Work Breakdown Structure and How To Integrate Scope, Schedule, Budget and Risks as co-author with her father (Willem J Viljoen) and brother (W Viljoen). These technical books' methodology was a finalist in the Accenture Da Vinci Innovation Awards 2017.


Sannette Viljoen graduated from North-West University with a degree in Business Communication.  She is an accredited Project Management Professional (PMP), an AACEI certified Earned Value Professional (EVP), and an AACEI Certified Cost Professional (CCP,) specializing in Project Controls based on Earned Value Management Principles.

She has more than 20 years’ experience in cost engineering and cost control, project planning, and schedule management, WBSs with cost integration, schedule integration, and reporting system integration, change management and control, project controls, establishing and monitoring earned value management milestones, establishing performance measurement baselines (PMBs), and specializing in month-end progress and dashboard reporting for executive management.


Sannette Viljoen was born in South Africa where she resides.


Sannette Viljoen has published five books to date:

© Simplified Integrated Project Controls based on Earned Value Management Principles, 2018 - this methodology was a finalist in the Accenture Da Vinci Innovation Awards 2017.

© The Kid Who Wants To Become an Engineer, 2018 (received four Five-Star reviews from Readers' Favorite)

© One Integrated Work Breakdown Structure, 2018 - this methodology was a finalist in the Accenture Da Vinci Innovation Awards 2017.

© How To Integrate Scope, Schedule, Budget and Risks, 2018

© Spiritual Murder Encounters - Trilogy:

 - The Two Doves (also received four Five-Star reviews from Readers's Favorite). Available end Dec. 2018 from Amazon, BookBaby and leading bookstores

 - The Crow - coming soon - click on "Current Projects" tab at

 - The Snowy Owl - coming soon 



The two books by Sannette Viljoen: The Kid Who Wants To Become an Engineer and Spiritual Murder Encounters - The Two Doves both received numerous Five-Star reviews from Readers' Favorite!

Read more

© Coming Soon is "Spiritual Murder Encounters" – Trilogy:

      © The Two Doves – available end Dec. 2018 (and received a another Five-Star

          review and seal from Readers' Favorite)

      © The Crow - coming soon 2019

      © The Snow Owl - coming soon 2020

Read more
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.

This site uses cookies. Continuing to use this site without changing your cookie settings means that you consent to those cookies to enhance site navigation and the overall user experience. Learn more about our privacy policy or learn more about how to turn off cookies.