Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.
Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Fantasy / Contemporary
  • Language:English
  • Pages:274
  • Format:Paperback
  • eBook ISBN:9781543956382
  • Paperback ISBN:9781543956375

The Tower of Blue

by Eric Locsh View author's profile page

Overview

Readers who love character-driven, coming-of-age stories won’t want to miss The Tower of Blue. Set in a contemporary fantasy world, this eccentric book touches on themes of fractured family dynamics, growing up alone, and letting go of old beliefs.

Fans of The Alchemist, James and the Giant Peach and The Wizard of Oz may enjoy this book.


Description

For his entire life, Arnold Blue has been kept sheltered from the world around him. He has no hobbies, no friends, and isn’t particularly close with his family. When Arnold uncovers a terrible truth that hits very close to home, he runs away. On his journey, he travels with the Tower, a fifteen-foot-tall collection of everything he and his family have ever owned. His struggle to coexist with the Tower, his only means of support in an unknown world, will test his resolve to let go of his bitter past and move forward. Arnold will have to confront his old memories on the way toward a better future, and decide what, if anything, is worth holding on to in his new life.

About the author

Eric Locsh is a writer and digital marketing copywriter based in New Jersey. He found his inspiration to be a writer from the stories he read as a child and the trips he went on with his family when he was young. Before realizing he wanted to be a writer, Eric explored many different fields in college—studying accounting, geology, teaching—before ultimately landing at journalism. Eric wrote The Tower of Blue entirely by hand.



Book Reviews

to submit a book review
Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.