Our site will be undergoing maintenance from 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. ET on Saturday, May 20. During this time, Bookshop, checkout, and other features will be unavailable. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Cookies must be enabled to use this website.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
  • Language:English
  • Series title:The Ella Chronicles
  • Series Number:1
  • Pages:280
  • eBook ISBN:9781617928390

The Sore

by chris c morris

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
The future of the Earth is at stake as a huge, mongrel dog joins forces with a little girl and her family to battle grisly invaders from deep space.
When Tom Powers' grandfather leaves a Yucatan fishing camp in his will, Tom decides to take his two kids and wife down to enjoy the place. They don't know that alien creatures have recently made the surrounding jungle their home. They will soon find out. Local animals turn up hung from trees, stripped of flesh. Strange, bone chilling howls emanate from the jungle. Awful smells waft on dead winds. It is only a matter of time before the alien creatures, called the Sore for the particular wounds they inflict in human flesh, focus upon what they're really after - the energy created by the thoughts and dreams of the human beings on Planet Earth. The battle for supremacy soon begins. This small band of people, cut off from civilization by an approaching hurricane, are picked off one by one by these hungry beasts from hell. Who will survive? Who will win? In a page turning frenzy, you will find the answers to these compelling questions. When the dust settles you will yearn for more. And more will come! (See The Bead Game, Book 2 of the Ella Chronicles, coming in the summer of 2012.)
About the author
Chris Morris lives and works in Southern California with his cool cat Scooter. His first novel Locoland was publishedin 1999 by Creative Arts Books. A collection of short stories, SoCal See Through, will be out in the spring of 2012 on Book Baby.