Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.
Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Horror
  • Language:English
  • Series title:Predatory Ethics
  • Series Number:1
  • Pages:282
  • eBook ISBN:9781610612562

Mad Gods - Redux

by Athanasios

Book Image Not Available
Overview
For fans of Dan Brown, Garth Nix, Michael Baignet, Joseph Campbell & Elaine Pagels, the Omen & the Exorcist.... Bible Revelation is turned upside down when the Antichrist refuses to follow Destiny. It's an apocalyptic escape from Satanists, Templars, New World Order & the Catholic Church.
Description
Kostadino Paleologos roams mysterious libraries all over the world following stories about a soul searching for redemption. Its many lives protest history's treatment and wish for a life more ordinary. He finds the Idammah-Gan Codex, a catalogue of all the soul's lives; a singularly dangerous book, safely read only in daylight. No candle, electric or fire could keep the shadows confined in the stygian ink of the Codex. Kostadino's actions throw Revelation & all prophesies into chaos. The Luciferian Church that longed for their Redeemer move heaven and earth to find him while the Vatican sends Templars to hunt him down. Kostadino raises the Antichrist, names him Adam & teaches the secrets he learned in his own quest. The far-flung, dusty old rooms throughout the world were filled with the almost perfect thoughts and nearly complete ideas from geniuses throughout history; yet no one had found the whole truth. All came as close as they could but fell short. Kostadino shows Adam we cannot see the truth to which every faith aspires because we are flawed. We see, hear, smell, taste and touch with inadequate tools. Even intellect is limited, unable to completely digest truth. Truth is too large --or too small-- to see, and we absorb only what we can from our narrow perspectives. Faith believes outside reason, but loses truth in translation, wishing, to no avail, that reason can finally explain faith.
About the author
Athanasios works in Montreal as a graphic/video artist, illustrator & writer in dvd production & film. He has been researching & crafting Mad Gods: weaving in factual & rumoured history for over ten years. Athanasios has been interested in religion & faith since childhood. This led to studying a bewildering variety of beliefs from pagan, wicca, judaism, christianity, islam, to hindu, buddhism, shinto, luciferianism & much more. The interest made its own momentum & brought Mad Gods. His other interests include most entertainment, from film, to television & books. He won't try video games for the same reason he doesn't keep his favourite booze in the house; he would do nothing else. There was a short time that he was into World of Warcraft but that became the obsession he knew it would be. He had to leave it for a deeper & more engrossing one: Mad Gods.
Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.