Our site will be undergoing maintenance from 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. ET on Saturday, May 20. During this time, Bookshop, checkout, and other features will be unavailable. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Cookies must be enabled to use this website.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • Language:English
  • Series title:The Blackbird Sisters Mystery Series
  • Series Number:12
  • Pages:200
  • eBook ISBN:9781483540283

Lady Be Good, a Blackbird Sisters (and Friends) Prequel

by Nancy Martin

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Grace Vanderbine has taken over her mother's etiquette book franchise, but becoming Dear Miss Vanderbine on a publicity tour turns out to have unexpected consequences. In addition to meeting an unlikely gentleman--in the form of Luke "the Laser" Lazurnovich, Grace finds herself in the middle of a mystery involving one of the Blackbird sisters.
While launching her new career as the etiquette expert Dear Miss Vanderbine. Grace Vanderbine finds herself snowbound in Pittsburgh, of all places, and the hero who rides to her rescue turns out to be a local celebrity who has a few insights into the good manners business. But Luke "the Laser" Lazurnovich is a retired football player with more on his mind than helping a damsel in distress. Their initially chilly relationship turns into a road trip filled with quirky characters and unlikely social situations--not to mention a few hot nights. Grace's sister-in-law Nora Blackbird needs help, though, so Grace and Luke become detectives. Nora's sister Emma Blackbird has gone missing--and perhaps she's mixed up in the mysterious death of football quarterback Jake Kendall, who died before his involvement in illegal gambling came to light. Grace and Luke may be the only ones who can crack the case. But what they learn may jeopardize the feelings that are blooming between them.
About the author
Nancy Martin is the author of the bestselling and award-winning Blackbird Sisters Mystery series, the Roxy Abruzzo series, and many romance novels. Find more info on her website: NancyMartinMysteries.com