Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • Genre:MUSIC
  • SubGenre:Instruction & Study / General
  • Language:English
  • Pages:107
  • eBook ISBN:9781617927003

Guitar Impact

Nine Guitar Compositions by Preston Reed Arranged for Solo Fingerstyle Guitar

by Bruce Muckala and Preston Reed View author's profile page

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Nine original guitar compositions by Preston Reed are transcribed in standard notation and tablature.
Nine Guitar Compositions by Preston Reed Arranged for Solo Fingerstyle Guitar. Each transcription includes standard notation and tablature. Playing notes are included as well as techniques required. All transcriptions are taken from video or CD recordings and transcribed, then checked over by Preston for accuracy and playing notes. Includes a special introduction by Preston. 107 pages with percussion chart, discography, and biography. Songs include: Metal, Love in the Old Country, Running, Slap Funk, Border Towns, Shinkansen, First Summer Without You, Quintana Roo, What You Don't See. A minefield of grooves!
About the author
Bruce Muckala has been transcribing fingerstyle guitar music for over 25 years. He has transcribed and published numerous individual transcriptions as well as folios, and published transcriptions accompanying articles in guitar journals. All his transcriptions are done with the input and in cooperation with the composer and include detailed standard notation and tablature. His transcriptions of the complete recording of Tim Sparks' ground-breaking "Neshamah" was published by Mel Bay Publications in 2004.
Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Front Cover

Loading book cover...

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.