Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • SubGenre:Love & Romance
  • Language:English
  • Pages:49
  • eBook ISBN:9780646579467

From Heartbreak to Happiness in 24 Episodes

by Jan Hemphill and POLLY HEMPHILL

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
A series of letters from a friend that help someone get through the pain and confusion of heartbreak and to understand better how to move forward.
A series of letters from a friend that help someone get through the pain and confusion of heartbreak and to understand better what has happened. The key elements are empathy, information and practical suggestions of ways to manage emotions, try out different reactions and behaviours, and learn how to make a better future. There are answers to common questions, and references to further reading.
About the author
Jan Hemphill (B.A., Dip.Ed., M.Psychol.)is an experienced psychologist and counsellor, helping many individuals, couples and groups to get through and learn from difficult or sad situations. Jan Hemphill's focus has been on taking couples and individuals out of the pain with empathy and understanding, forward with practical suggestions to overcome repetitive and ineffectual emotional reactions and behaviours. "I think it is a tragedy that so many couples break up, so many people feel pain, anger and rejection unnecessarily. There are programs and support that will help them. This is the reward for me."
Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Front Cover

Loading book cover...

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.