Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.
Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • Genre:BODY, MIND & SPIRIT
  • SubGenre:Inspiration & Personal Growth
  • Language:English
  • Pages:140
  • eBook ISBN:9781626750203

Chasing Love and Revelation

A Fable About Finding the Heart's True Desire

by Roger Housden

Book Image Not Available
Overview
In this unforgettable tale, a restless young man is moved by the ecstatic poetry of the Sufi mystic Rumi to embark on a life-changing pilgrimage during which, after many challenges and strange encounters, he discovers that personal love and spiritual love can be one and the same thing. In the tradition of "The Alchemist" and "Siddartha", "Chasing Love and Revelation" is a spell-binding story for all. "All the particles in the world are in love and looking for lovers. Pieces of straw tremble In the presence of amber". Rumi
Description
In this unforgettable tale, a restless young man is moved by the ecstatic poetry of the Sufi mystic Rumi to embark on a life-changing pilgrimage during which, after many challenges and strange encounters, he discovers that personal love and spiritual love can be one and the same thing. In the tradition of "The Alchemist" and "Siddartha", "Chasing Love and Revelation"story for all. "All the particles in the world are in love and looking for lovers. Pieces of straw tremble In the presence of amber". Rumi
About the author
Roger Housden is the author of twenty books on poetry, art, and travel, including the best-selling Ten Poems series ( Random House), Saved By Beauty: Adventures of an American Romantic in Iran ( Random House) and Keeping the Faith Without a Religion ( March 2014, Sounds True.) All his books, whatever the subject, aim to inspire himself and others to lead a joyful and examined life. Originally from Bath in England, Housden now lives in the Bay Area.
Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.