Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Visionary & Metaphysical
  • Language:English
  • Series title:The Tenzin Trilogy
  • Series Number:1
  • Pages:325
  • eBook ISBN:9780966029505

The Silent Steps Of Grace

A Gripping Tale Of Tragedy, Transformation And Triumph

by Alan Mesher

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
THE SILENT STEPS OF GRACE is a gripping tale of tragedy, triumph, and transformation, spanning the turbulent period in world history from 1925 to 1967. The central character is a young Tibetan monk who is forced to flee his native land when the Chinese army arrives at the gates of his monastery. Months later, he arrives in Los Angeles, scared and exhausted, with no idea of what has happened to his family, fellow monks, or the monastery he called home. A terrible surprise is coming his way.
THE SILENT STEPS OF GRACE is a gripping tale of tragedy, triumph, and transformation. It spans the turbulent period in world history from 1925 to 1967 with particular emphasis on the Tibetan Holocaust and the Vietnam War. The central character, Tenzin, is a young Tibetan monk of exceptional promise. When the Chinese invade Tibet and approach his monastery, Tenzin's superiors order him to flee. He is instructed to cross the Himalayas and make his way to Delhi where an airplane ticket to Los Angeles is waiting for him at the American embassy. Months later, he arrives in America exhausted, his robe in tatters. Alone in a strange country and unaware of the fate of his family and fellow monks, he learns that everyone he loves has been executed by the Chinese. Plunged into a deep grief that would crush a lesser person, he claws his way out of his despair to become a beacon of hope, compassion, and wisdom in his adopted land. THE SILENT STEPS OF GRACE is more than an engrossing story. It is also a spiritual guide for overcoming life's challenges. It will provide you with hope, courage, inspiration, and a method to handle the difficult tests that life brings everyone, without exception. You won't want to be without it.
About the author
ALAN MESHER is an internationally acclaimed author, speaker and energy master. His clients include Academy Award and Grammy Award winners and the family of a former President of the United States. Alan is the former Publisher of the Yoga Journal and host of radio talk shows in San Francisco and Austin. He has appeared on TV and numerous nationally syndicated radio shows, including several appearances on Coast to Coast AM, the fourth largest radio show in North America. This is Alan's fourth book.
Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Front Cover

Loading book cover...

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.