Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Medical
  • Language:English
  • Pages:268
  • Format:Paperback
  • eBook ISBN:9781543978964
  • Paperback ISBN:9781543978957

The Echo of Footprints

by Arvin Chawla View author's profile page

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Overview
Arthik Sharma left India for the United States to begin a new life for himself and his family back home, but his plans to achieve the American Dream are thwarted when he becomes a pawn in a plan to create a New World Order. His experience and his upbringing should mean that he's more than capable of escaping from the net in which he's caught, but if he can't, he risks involvement in a conflict of epic proportions, in which the survival of thousands hangs in the balance.
Description
Arthik Sharma left India for the United States to begin a new life for himself and his family back home, but his plans to achieve the American Dream are thwarted when he becomes a pawn in a plan to create a New World Order. His experience and his upbringing should mean that he's more than capable of escaping from the net in which he's caught, but if he can't, he risks involvement in a conflict of epic proportions, in which the survival of thousands hangs in the balance. This page-turning medical/conspiracy theory thriller hybrid will appeal to fans of Michael Crichton and Dan Brown alike.
About the author
Arvin Chawla is a practicing physician in Northern Virginia. He graduated from Dayanand Medical School in India in 1984 and completed his Internal Medicine residency in Maryland in 1994. His writing began as a hobby, and evolved into a passion. His wife, son and daughter are all physicians. He lives in a suburb of Washington DC, where he is currently working on his next novel.


Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Front Cover

Loading book cover...

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.