Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.

About the author


Mark M. Bello was born in Detroit, Michigan and has been a Michigan attorney for 40 years. He received his bachelor of arts degree in English Literature from Oakland University in Rochester, MI and his law degree from Thomas M. Cooley Law School in Lansing, MI. He and his spouse, Tobye, have four children and 8 grandchildren. Betrayal of Justice is the second installment of the Zachary Blake Legal Thriller Series and features many of the same characters as his debut novel, Betrayal of Faith.
Read more
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Betrayal of Justice
A Zachary Blake Betrayal Series Legal Thriller
by Mark M. Bello

Overview


In Washington D.C., a newly-elected president delivers his inaugural speech and promises to “make America pure again.” In Dearborn, MI, the speech is inspirational to  a white supremacist and he firebombs a local mosque.  A young Muslim-American woman decides to privately investigate the crime but, instead, witnesses his murder and finds herself accused of the murder. Zachary Blake, the hero of Bello's first novel, Betrayal of Faith, is retained to defend the woman and her family in criminal and immigration court.  Can this family expect justice in a new, "pure" America?

Read more

Description


In Washington D.C., a newly-elected president delivers his inaugural speech and promises to "make America pure again". In Dearborn, Michigan, Arya Khan, a young Muslim-American woman watches President Ronald John’s acceptance speech in horror while a white supremacist, just a few miles away, watches the same speech with pure joy. He decides to honor the new president by fire bombing a local mosque. The Dearborn Police promise to investigate, but Arya fears that the local police force is indifferent to the Muslim community and will let the crime be swept under the rug, so she takes matters into her own hands. Arya identifies a suspect, follows him, and witnesses his brutal murder. However, in a twist of fate, all evidence points to Arya as the murderer and she’s arrested, jailed and formally charged. The news story reaches the new president who decides to deport Arya's immigrant parents. Zachary Blake (the central character of Bello’s debut legal thriller, Betrayal of Faith) returns as the trial lawyer for the family and the drama plays out in both criminal and immigration courtrooms. As the Dearborn Police continues to investigate and tie loose ends, an organization of white supremacists tries to thwart any attempt to tie their group to the murder and mayhem. Can Zachary Blake and his crack private investigator, Micah Love, save Arya from a murder charge and her parents from deportation? Betrayal of Justice is the second installment of the Zachary Blake Betrayal Legal Thriller Series by attorney/author Mark M. Bello. Fans of John Grisham and Scott Turow will enjoy Bello's ability to captivate readers with intriguing characters, nonstop action, and compelling courtroom drama.  Can this family expect justice in a new, "pure" America?

Read more

Overview


In Washington D.C., a newly-elected president delivers his inaugural speech and promises to “make America pure again.” In Dearborn, MI, the speech is inspirational to  a white supremacist and he firebombs a local mosque.  A young Muslim-American woman decides to privately investigate the crime but, instead, witnesses his murder and finds herself accused of the murder. Zachary Blake, the hero of Bello's first novel, Betrayal of Faith, is retained to defend the woman and her family in criminal and immigration court.  Can this family expect justice in a new, "pure" America?

Read more

Description


In Washington D.C., a newly-elected president delivers his inaugural speech and promises to "make America pure again". In Dearborn, Michigan, Arya Khan, a young Muslim-American woman watches President Ronald John’s acceptance speech in horror while a white supremacist, just a few miles away, watches the same speech with pure joy. He decides to honor the new president by fire bombing a local mosque. The Dearborn Police promise to investigate, but Arya fears that the local police force is indifferent to the Muslim community and will let the crime be swept under the rug, so she takes matters into her own hands. Arya identifies a suspect, follows him, and witnesses his brutal murder. However, in a twist of fate, all evidence points to Arya as the murderer and she’s arrested, jailed and formally charged. The news story reaches the new president who decides to deport Arya's immigrant parents. Zachary Blake (the central character of Bello’s debut legal thriller, Betrayal of Faith) returns as the trial lawyer for the family and the drama plays out in both criminal and immigration courtrooms. As the Dearborn Police continues to investigate and tie loose ends, an organization of white supremacists tries to thwart any attempt to tie their group to the murder and mayhem. Can Zachary Blake and his crack private investigator, Micah Love, save Arya from a murder charge and her parents from deportation? Betrayal of Justice is the second installment of the Zachary Blake Betrayal Legal Thriller Series by attorney/author Mark M. Bello. Fans of John Grisham and Scott Turow will enjoy Bello's ability to captivate readers with intriguing characters, nonstop action, and compelling courtroom drama.  Can this family expect justice in a new, "pure" America?

Read more

Book details

Genre:FICTION

Subgenre:Legal

Language:English

Series title:The Zachary Blake Legal Thriller Series

Series Number:2

Pages:340

Format:Paperback

eBook ISBN:9781543906233

Paperback ISBN:9781543906226


Overview


In Washington D.C., a newly-elected president delivers his inaugural speech and promises to “make America pure again.” In Dearborn, MI, the speech is inspirational to  a white supremacist and he firebombs a local mosque.  A young Muslim-American woman decides to privately investigate the crime but, instead, witnesses his murder and finds herself accused of the murder. Zachary Blake, the hero of Bello's first novel, Betrayal of Faith, is retained to defend the woman and her family in criminal and immigration court.  Can this family expect justice in a new, "pure" America?

Read more

Description


In Washington D.C., a newly-elected president delivers his inaugural speech and promises to "make America pure again". In Dearborn, Michigan, Arya Khan, a young Muslim-American woman watches President Ronald John’s acceptance speech in horror while a white supremacist, just a few miles away, watches the same speech with pure joy. He decides to honor the new president by fire bombing a local mosque. The Dearborn Police promise to investigate, but Arya fears that the local police force is indifferent to the Muslim community and will let the crime be swept under the rug, so she takes matters into her own hands. Arya identifies a suspect, follows him, and witnesses his brutal murder. However, in a twist of fate, all evidence points to Arya as the murderer and she’s arrested, jailed and formally charged. The news story reaches the new president who decides to deport Arya's immigrant parents. Zachary Blake (the central character of Bello’s debut legal thriller, Betrayal of Faith) returns as the trial lawyer for the family and the drama plays out in both criminal and immigration courtrooms. As the Dearborn Police continues to investigate and tie loose ends, an organization of white supremacists tries to thwart any attempt to tie their group to the murder and mayhem. Can Zachary Blake and his crack private investigator, Micah Love, save Arya from a murder charge and her parents from deportation? Betrayal of Justice is the second installment of the Zachary Blake Betrayal Legal Thriller Series by attorney/author Mark M. Bello. Fans of John Grisham and Scott Turow will enjoy Bello's ability to captivate readers with intriguing characters, nonstop action, and compelling courtroom drama.  Can this family expect justice in a new, "pure" America?

Read more

About the author


Mark M. Bello was born in Detroit, Michigan and has been a Michigan attorney for 40 years. He received his bachelor of arts degree in English Literature from Oakland University in Rochester, MI and his law degree from Thomas M. Cooley Law School in Lansing, MI. He and his spouse, Tobye, have four children and 8 grandchildren. Betrayal of Justice is the second installment of the Zachary Blake Legal Thriller Series and features many of the same characters as his debut novel, Betrayal of Faith.

Read more

Book Reviews

to submit a book review
Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Front Cover

Loading book cover...

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.

This site uses cookies. Continuing to use this site without changing your cookie settings means that you consent to those cookies to enhance site navigation and the overall user experience. Learn more about our privacy policy or learn more about how to turn off cookies.