Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.
Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Romance / Contemporary
  • Language:English
  • Pages:264
  • Format:Paperback
  • eBook ISBN:9781543951097
  • Paperback ISBN:9781543951080

Beshert

by Erin Gordon View author's profile page

Overview
Beshert is a modern romance, set in Israel, between an American woman and an Israeli man that explores themes of identity and faith.
Description
On a bus in Tel Aviv shortly before Shabbat, Chelsea, a tourist from Colorado, is about to make a grave error. Noam, a local on his way home from work, spots what's happening. Though he helps avert the disaster she's set in motion, their lives are forever altered. Recovering from a trauma back home, Chelsea has traveled to Israel hoping to restore her shaken faith. A scientist and a proud secular Israeli, Noam is working through his own traumas, which include a dead girlfriend and a phobia he's ashamed to face. Though Chelsea and Noam hail from opposite sides of the globe, they find something in each other they've never experienced before. But how can an atheist Jew from Tel Aviv and a Christian from Colorado Springs create a life? Hitting the sweet spot between novelty and familiarity, BESHERT will appeal to fans of Emily Giffin and Sarah Jio. With a fresh premise and a vivid Middle Eastern setting, the story is told from two perspectives and explores what happens when your core identity is challenged.
About the author
A "recovering" lawyer and longtime legal affairs journalist, Erin Gordon lives in San Francisco with her family. Learn more at ErinGordonAuthor.com.


Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.