Cookies must be enabled to use this web application.

To allow this site to use cookies, use the steps that apply to your browser below. If your browser is not listed below, or if you have any questions regarding this site, please contact us.

Microsoft Internet Explorer
  • 1. Select "Internet Options" from the Tools menu.
  • 2. Click on the "Privacy" tab.
  • 3. Click the "Default" button.
  • 4. Click "OK" to save changes.
Chrome Chrome
  • 1. Click the "Spanner" icon in the top right of the browser.
  • 2. Click Options and change to the "Under the Hood" tab.
  • 3. Scroll down until you see "Cookie settings:".
  • 4. Set this to "Allow all cookies".
Firefox Firefox
  • 1. Go to the "Tools" menu and select "Options".
  • 2. Click the "Privacy" icon on the top of the window.
  • 3. Click on the "Cookies" tab.
  • 4. Check the box corresponding to "Allow sites to set Cookies.
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Opera Opera
  • 1. Click on the "Tools" menu and then click Preferences.
  • 2. Change to the Advanced tab, and to the cookie section.
  • 3. Select "Accept cookies only from the site I visit" or "Accept cookies".
  • 4. Ensure "Delete new cookies when exiting Opera" is not ticked.
  • 5. Click OK.
Netscape and Mozilla Suite Netscape and Mozilla Suite
  • 1. Select "Preferences" from the Edit menu.
  • 2. Click on the arrow next to "Privacy & Security".
  • 3. Under "Privacy & Security" select "Cookies".
  • 4. Select "Enable all cookies".
  • 5. Click "OK" to save changes.
Safari Safari
  • 1. Click on the "Cog" icon in Safari.
  • 2. Click Preferences.
  • 3. Change to the Security tab.
  • 4. Select "Only from sites I visit" or "Allow".
  • 5. Close the dialog using the cross.
Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available

See inside

Book details
  • Genre:FICTION
  • SubGenre:Romance / General
  • Language:English
  • Series title:BOYFRIENDZ
  • Series Number:1
  • Pages:466
  • Format:Paperback
  • eBook ISBN:9781098326173
  • Paperback ISBN:9781098326166

BOYFRIENDZ: "This Crazy Thing Called Life"

Book One

by Xavion Niles View author's profile page

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available

See inside

Four men. Four personalities. One bond. The Boyfriendz have built a strong friendship based on love, honesty, and of course...shade. Though, when each of them are pushed to their limits, will these friendships be able to stand the test of time?
Julian's dream is to fall in love for the very first time and when he meets a handsome stranger, his non-existent love life suddenly becomes more than he bargained for. Darnell wants nothing more than to be the most successful real estate broker in the tri-state area however, the biggest obstacles he may face are his own personal demons. Z and Stony have always been the stable couple of their group but when that stability is shaken, their love will be tested for the first time ever. Will Julian regret his wish coming true? Will Darnell become a self-made mogul or will he self-destruct? Will Z and Stony's love be as strong as it seems or will they learn you can't turn a hook-up into a relationship? We'll find out this and more as we follow these four friends on their journey...through this crazy thing called life.
About the author
Xavion Niles is an aspiring television show creator, writer, and author of the series, "BOYFRIENDZ". To escape a rough childhood, he wrote his first fictional world titled "Harmony", by hand and on countless composition notebooks during high school. After many of his classmates, friends, and family found themselves immersed in this universe he'd created, the blossoming author realized his penchant for creating characters and stories who people not only related to but had a vested interest in. A few years after he'd fully come out as part of the LGBTQ community, it was during his twenties that Xavion came up with the concept for "BOYFRIENDZ", inspired roughly by the friendships he held at the time. The story was written and envisioned as a five season TV show however, his dream never came to fruition though he knew the world needed to meet these four gay men. It was in 2019 he decided to turn his scripts into a book series and introduce this crazy quartet to the world during a time when laughter and levity was much needed to counteract the sorrowful world we're currently living in. Book one, "This Crazy Thing Called Life", is Xavion's introducion to the literary community and he hopes to one day become one of the biggest names in not only romantic dramedy fiction but also horror and mystery novels.

Book Reviews

to submit a book review
Thanks for submitting a review!

Your review will need to be approved by the author before being posted.

See Inside
Front Cover

Loading book cover...

Book Image Not Available Book Image Not Available
Session Expiration WarningYour session is due to expire.

Your online session is due to expire shortly.
Would you like to extend your session and remain logged in?

Session Expired

Your session has expired.We're sorry, but your online session has expired.
Please log back into your account to continue.

This site uses cookies. Continuing to use this site without changing your cookie settings means that you consent to those cookies to enhance site navigation and the overall user experience. Learn more about our privacy policy or learn more about how to turn off cookies.